Seena L. Haines, PharmD

Seena L. Haines is chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice, and professor at the University of Mississippi, School of Pharmacy. Prior to her position at the University of Mississippi, she served as associate dean for faculty at Palm Beach Atlantic University, Gregory School of Pharmacy (PBA-GSOP). She served for seven years as director of pharmacy services at four community health centers and co-director of the Diabetes Education and Research Center. Haines has served as residency director for the ASHP (PGY-1) residency from 2008 to 2014. Achievements include board certification in ambulatory care practice, fellow of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, fellow of the American Pharmacists Association, fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, AACP Outstanding Service Award, Pharmacy Practice Section, Distinguished Fellow National Academies of Practice, 2021 Women Pharmacist of the Year Awardee, ASHP Distinguished Practitioner from the section of ambulatory care practitioners, AACP Innovation in Teaching Award, Preceptor of Distinction, Hero in Medicine, inaugural AACP academic leadership fellow, residency wellbeing coordinator, lead faculty for wellbeing and resiliency in the office of wellbeing, national board-certified health and wellness coach, certified yoga instructor (RYT 500), vice president for professional development with the National Academies of Practice, and ambassador for the Whole Health Institute.
Last Updated: 1-17-2022